Evil bastards...

Need to rant and rave ? Here's your chance.

Moderator: Singaporum Moderators

Addadude
Post Traumatic Stress
Mood: Totally underwhelmed

Evil bastards...

Post by Addadude » 11th Aug, '09, 23:39

I make my living as a writer but when I read stories like this, words completely fail me. Baby P was doomed from the very start.

Evil couple behind horrific death of Baby P revealed

http://www.independent.ie/world-news/eu ... 56064.html
"Both politicians and nappies need to be changed regularly, and for the same reasons."

daffodil
Part of the furniture
Mood: Typhoon'd...

Re: Evil bastards...

Post by daffodil » 12th Aug, '09, 05:27

Horrific story.

That baby suffered so much abuse - this account spares details of some his injuries which are nauseating. And as social services, doctors and police visited the child over 60 times in 8 months, clearly the so-called child protection system failed him. Hopefully, the other children didn't suffer abuse.

The bastards won't rot in jail with such short sentences but they sure will need some serious protection.
Taurus...loyal friend and dedicated enemy.

Fat Bob
Can't find the exit
Mood: Born to Tour!

Post by Fat Bob » 12th Aug, '09, 07:32

That's one of the problems. Now the identities of these two have been released, it means theere will have to be serious protection. I think the Torygraph put it at GBP1million/year.

Shoulod have been left in jail to rot, should not be seeing the light of day. What use will either of these two have to society when they leave jail? None, they'll just be a burden, who will start persueing a goal to have their other children returned to them.

Disgusted of Singapore.
"Remember that you are an Englishman, and have consequently won first prize in the lottery of life" ...Cecil Rhodes.

Poppy Appeal

daffodil
Part of the furniture

Post by daffodil » 12th Aug, '09, 07:51

Agree, can't see rehabilitation being much use for these people.

Lili Von Shtupp
Part of the furniture